Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suppose that the government should allocate financial resources to other impoverished countries while others believe that it is of paramount importance to focus on solving their domestic issues. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the proposal of determining national priority on internal problems. On the one hand, it is undeniable that cross-border support is a symbol of humanity. Geographically, people are divided into different ethnicities but by nature, it will be the core of connecting features among individuals. Thus, aiding the poor stems from the consciousness and heart of each resident and is not solely contingent on monetary contributions. Not to mention that helping other nations to encounter financial crises would eliminate the chances of illegal migration which is detrimental to surrounding developed regions. For example, back to the COVID-19 pandemic, with assistance from the whole world related to foods, vaccines,... etc, leading to a sustainable society as well as expressing humanity among several nations. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that concentrating on addressing domestic issues such as homelessness or unemployment should be of the utmost urgency in any country. To begin with, the financial fund from the government is regarded as a crucial means to reserve and maintain welfare schemes as well as social security. The smooth flow of how society works would generate a favourable environment for employment opportunities which accordingly increases the economic growth rate. Furthermore, employment prospects, consequently, generate more personal budgets which people can use to afford decent accommodation decreasing the homelessness rate. In conclusion, although transnational support should be executed as a gesture of humanity, I still believe that the government should put the goal of tackling internal issues in a country to be the top priority.