Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisement ? What measures can be taken to protect them ?

In the 21st century, advertising plays an essential role to grow in this advanced world, and because of this, many consumers are faced with an increasing number of advertising from companies. I completely agree with this statement, because customers are always making their choice according to advertisements that they saw on every platform. In our competitive,era every brand is trying to introduce their products in the best possible way to increase sales. Companies can take advantage of the power of social media, where thousands of people spend hours online. it is profitable for them to distribute advertising on the Internet, as people will see their news about discounts and sales, and consumers can easily view the product and order it online. In addition, Celebrities and influencers, also, are considered an important part of introducing products. For instance, K-pop fans often follow their idols and try to be like them. These days famous idols become global ambassadors for each company. As a result sales of brands sharply rise. It is important to mention that advertisements sometimes have negative effects on individuals. However, some decisions can be made for this trend. First, the government must pass some laws or policies regarding these types of advertisements. Firstly, the government must pass some laws or policies regarding these types of advertisements. Moreover, they must monitor some commercials, for example, if they are harmful to young people, such as those associated with alcoholic beverages. To sum up, advertising is a good way to introduce products to folks. Nevertheless, In order to protect people from fake items, and advertisements and save our environment, governments should take drastic actions.