"Many people believe that young people today are not as polite and respectful as they were in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage young people to be more respectful and polite?"

Unquestionably, the environment in modern society has been affecting the behaviours of juveniles. The values of society have changed the perspectives of children, especially adolescents, with respect and obedience towards their elders such as impolite words or furious expressions. Consequently, the youth of today seem to be not as polite and respectful as they used to be in the past. Nowadays, the trend of equality of people is ubiquitous all over the world. Young people have the mindset that they can behave with adults equally. They think they can express whatever they want whether those who have conversations are older or not, in, the fact everyone deserves the respect from others. One factor behind this misunderstanding is the internet platforms. There are countless disrespectful content or bad words that have been conveyed to this generation of kids. This can result in them imitating and using impolite words with others. In regards to the alleviation this problem, parents and teachers have to teach them the appropriation of watching streaming content. The terrible behaviours in these platforms must be filtered out from the offspring. For instance, you can limit the content by banning improper types of videos, or creating kid zones on streaming platforms such as Netflix or Youtube. Moreover, it is essential to teach them to behave with others, especially adults, politely and respectfully. In conclusion, social values and various social media have made young people today not as polite and respectful as they were. They require the learning of equality and respect correctly. The best way to decline this circumstance is the upbringing of their parents and environments to encourage them to have respect for everyone.