Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

Today in the business world, there is increasing significance of competition between older people and younger people for the same jobs. The primary issue of this phenomenon is not only the impact on relationships between colleagues in the company but also leads to stress’s individuals and mental health and the most viable solution is to build a good relationship and support the employee in stress and mental health. To begin with, the primary concern of this phenomenon is poor relationships between old employees and young employees. Particularly, when they need to be competitive to get the same high position, this is negative in friendships, such as avoiding talk with together, and impacts the environment in workplace. Another issue is the impact on mental health. Some individuals who do not persist in the stress of rivalry may lead to mental health, such as depression, anxiety, and burnout. This means that people cannot concentrate on the task, so it impacts the effectiveness of the product. For example, a recent found that if the company had competition, it would lead to stress among employees. To combat these problems, companies should build relationships between colleagues even if they are preparing for competition by encouraging good activities. For instance, some companies were supporting good activities for building positive relationships by exercising after work time resulting in increased good relationships because employees can talk together after work time, as found in a recent study. Additionally, companies should support staff with stress through training about reducing stress in workplaces or consulting for employees. In conclusion, this phenomenon has issues which are bad relationships and mental health problems. So, the solution is encouraging good activities and training about reducing stress.