You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It has been a trend that very often, developed nations provide money to poor countries to help them develop their economy. While the incoming finances indeed help to some extent, it does not really affect the life of an ordinary man. Therefore, I believe that rich countries can definitely find other means of support rather than just giving money to poor countries. First and foremost, incoming international currency can downgrade a country's economy even more as it impacts the GDP, which leads to increased prices and inflation. Whereas, if they invest more in the employment and education sector, it can boost the national economy. For instance, when multinational companies are built in an area, it not only leads to infrastructural development but also creates many jobs. Hence unemployemt rate goes down. There is a saying that, "one should teach the other to fish rather than to feed the fish". I think it completely holds true in this case. Secondly, When big government bodies receive funds, they choose where to utilize that. While this could be beneficial for the country as a whole, it might not affect the life of a layman. Furthermore, many nations don't have the advanced technologies available to expand different industries. For instance, furnishing medical apparatus can provide better treatment to patients and they would not have to spend a fortune to go to another country for treatments. Likewise, financing military equipment can help in increasing security of the country. This could be an advantage for domains that don't have the money to invest in research. In conclusion, wealthy countries can invest more in different sectors to make poor countries much more self sustainable and independent.