Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Addiction to drugs has been afflicting society for a long time. Many people consider legalizing drugs as the only way to overcome this problem. I partially agree with this proposal. It is a complex issue and it has many advantages and disadvantages. The legalization of drugs would surely have many beneficial consequences in our society. Huge sums of money are now filling the pockets of criminal organizations, recycling this money in shameful businesses. Allowing the sale of these substances, governments would gain huge quantities of money that could have many profitable uses. Not only this money could implement health and reduce taxes, but it could also be used to create buildings where addicts could take drugs in a controlled environment. Such an infrastructure has already been tried in Germany. Here, also thanks to the help of psychologists, many junkies have been reintroduced to society. Regardless of the great outcomes that might arrive from the legalization of drugs, there are many downturns to it. In the current society, is not that easy to find pure drugs, and usually, they come at high prices, making it hard to afford for many people who are broke and want to lighten their pain getting high. Making these molecules legal would allow a vast number of people to easily find and utilize them when they feel blue. Amsterdam has become quite a clear example of this effect. It became a gathering place for individuals who want to do drugs in a legal and controlled manner. Making tourists travel from all around the world in order to try this new experience. In conclusion, personally, I do not believe that the use of illegal drugs will be solved by legalizing them. But the need to control and help junkies will.