Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no b longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether advertising still has the magic to create demands for products. While it seems that customers nowadays are not easily affected by advertisements anymore,I personally believe that advertising is powerful enough at present. On the one hand,it is reasonable to think that we do not pay attention to advertising anymore.To start with,we have already been overwhelmed by all kinds of promotions that we no longer have any feeling of novelty. Moreover,many companies have lost their reputation because of the false information they claimed. For example,many cosmetic groups always say that they can help women become more beautiful or younger. Consequently,the customer no longer trusts them. On the other hand, promotions from businesses are still useful. Firstly,we all know that it is a necessary part of modern business and has deep roots in all aspects of our life. For instance,When going shopping in the supermarket,we prefer the products we have seen on TV;When recommending or buying tolls for children,we tend to choose those well-known brands. Secondly,businesses are always changing their ways of promotion,and they design varying kinds of styles for different ages or genders.To be more specific,youngsters may not be affected by advertisements on TV, however,they can easily be persuaded by those celebrities online.As for those old people,they are often attracted by health products, instead of medicine given by doctors. Finally,not everyone knows the treats of sales or promotions. For example,children are often obsessed with food advertising. In conclusion,even though we are used to advertisements for a long time,I believe they are still good at persuading us to buy all kinds of goods.