In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are several large companies which invest a lot of money and energy to the research of driverless technology. And in the future, the transport tools will probably drive automatically on the road. However, I held a relevant negative view on this change. In this essay, analysis of the inconvenience of dealing with the emergencies from the passengers or the breakdown of the transport tools themselves will prove this. Firstly, driverless transport tools cannot tackle it well if the passengers have emergent and particular cases. For example,the operation system of driverless buses are all set good by a standard procedure before they begin to drive. If a person suddenly have a serious disease or a women need to give a birth immediately, the bus cannot get the instruction timely as a human and send the passenger to a hospital. This probably cause serious results in the end. Therefore, transport tools cannot get rid of human drivers thoroughly. Secondly, transport tools with no drivers may suffer system bugs during their routine operation and this may cause an adverse impact on the traffic. For instance, the more automatic a car is, the more possibilities it has system breakdown. During the morning peak, a private car that is driving its owner to office suddenly cannot get started and the owner can do nothing but wait for the professionals come to amend. This may cause a very bad traffic and many commuters will be delay for work. So, driverless transports may lead to some trouble for people. In conclusion, removing all the human drivers and popularizing driverless transports still have many challenges and may lead to bad impacts on people and society.