Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult to live such as Sahara desert or Antarctica. Do advantages outweight the disadvantage of live there .

It is quite common these days that tourists are increasingly travelling to areas with harsh weather conditions. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could certainly offset its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks there are numerous harmful animals in those places, as well as natural disasters. A common disadvantage is that wild animals like polar bears or venomous snakes can kill you. Moreover, if people are attacked by wild animals, getting to the hospital will be difficult because the conditions in these places are severe and far away from the centre. Another negative aspect can be that it is quite easy to become disoriented. Finding the correct ways is exceedingly difficult because these areas are essentially deserted. To live, you must rely heavily on yourself and your friends. You may encounter several risks if you lack survival abilities. However, in spite of these negative effects, travelling to exotic locations can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that people will be able to experience the raw splendour of nature that is lacking in many man-made tourist destinations. Another positive effect is that people will feel adventurous as they conquer new lands. One of the reasons for this is completing and surviving a journey to an extreme location gives them confidence that they can do anything. Additionally, tourists will view this as their life's accomplishment. In conclusion, although tourists will face several dangers such as encountering wild animals or being disoriented, it is obvious that people will get many advantages such as being able to see much primitive beauty of nature and have a feeling of discovering new lands.