In the last century when a human astronaut first arrived on the Moon he said: "It is a big step for mankind". But some people think it makes little difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientists are always eager to know about other planets, where they can study them in detail and make them beneficial to the Earth. While many people argue that in the 19th. Century travellers first time touched the surface of the moon was a historic development of science and will change our life towards new developments, others believe that it was a waste of money, instead that money could have been used to build public amenities such as hospitals, schools, roads, and libraries. I believe that the invention of the planets and the search for minerals will change the population’s lives. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing the topic and at the end I will provide my views. Firstly, the main reason is that due to the growing pressure of overpopulation on Earth, scientists are looking for other opportunities to send humans to other planets and they were sure to find life on the moon. Another factor is that astronauts go on the moon to search for important minerals, and those artefacts may help the Earth. For example, in 19th. Century scientists went to the moon and brought vital minerals to utilise on the earth. Secondly, the primary reason is that astronauts did study on the moon about incoming future disasters and how scientists can stop those dangers. Another factor is that similar to the moon many other planets are present in our universe, those are untraceable from the Earth, so engineers found some evidence of life on the other planets. For instance, many countries sent their researchers to collect information, so they can find life on other planets. In contrast, it cannot be denied that sending scientists to the moon waste of money and that money can be invested in society to provide roads, hospitals, universities, and other amenities, so people can use those facilities. But in my view the advantages outweigh on disadvantages and the Governments must keep this program in progress to save them from future dangers. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is clear that everybody understands that spending money on astronauts was a waste of cash but it gives us many clues about the moon's surface. Now everybody knows there may be future chances to live on the moon.