In many countries people have to move away from their families and friends to find work. Does the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Finding employment requires individuals to relocate from their hometown, leaving behind their loved ones and social circle, in several nations. However, there are pros and cons of relocating for a job and the following paragraphs, will explore the topic and elaborate on why the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. One of the primary reasons for shifting from the native place is to find better career growth and to settle personally as well as professionally. Several individuals from rural areas are looking for reputed jobs after their education. As they are in the countryside, it is difficult to find industrial areas or IT parks in their surroundings, in those cases these people shift to metropolitan cities in order to achieve their goals. Likewise, this activity involves them in various cultural explorations, adapting to different communities, and learning new skills and languages and also this takes them to the next level of achievement. Additionally, a person is able to improve their self-confidence, communicative skills and socialising without any barriers. Despite the advantages of relocating for work, it has several downsides. One of the most significant is staying alone, which is challenging. Perhaps, feeling lonely as the friend circle and social life is affected on the whole. Also, there is a major missing of family functions, get together, traditional festivals and frequent outings with friends, this sometimes frustrates a person and thus affects the work quality. Moreover, most of the urban areas are unaffordable, it is because of excessive rental prices, travelling expenses and living costs. One may get a less paid job as they are in an entry-level, with this situation an individual cannot afford and manage their cost of living. To conclude, although working in different locations has certain disadvantages like feeling homesick, high cost of living and low compensation at entry-level, it has an extremely positive impact on one’s private life and one’s working career. That being said, the benefits of relocating for employment surpass the drawbacks for the same.