What is globalization? Name some global companies and discuss the positive and negative impact they have had on society. How has technology advanced globalization? What kind of impact has globalization had on you personally?

There is growing sentiment related to globalization and how it affects people’s life. To understand deeply on globalization, we need to know the meaning of it. Globalization is the word that describes the growing interdependence of the world’s economies, cultures, and populations. Technology and globalization have closely related to each other, and I will discuss how technology impacts on social and myself in global situations. To begin with, there is one main disadvantage that technology impacts globalization related to highly create competition in some countries. In the modern world today, some developed countries such as America or Japan have their own modern machines, effective tools, and smart science products with strongly come penetration of the domestic market, which brings much pressure to the local market. For example, in Finland, the appearance of famous technology brands such as Apple or Samsung has created large pressure on the local technology brand, Nokia. It is also part of a significant reason why Nokia has faced the economic recession. On the other hand, technology brings many advantages to people’s lives in the global trends, however, I will mention the most effective benefits of technology that bring global connections quicker and faster than in the past. Information technology has enabled businesses to attain greater reach. Nowadays, people can work online, get quick communications, or run businesses through emails, text, instant messaging, websites, social media platforms, etc. A counter-example is working from home during the Covid-19 pandemic. People can work, connect, and have meetings, and conservations through meeting apps such as Zoom, Skype, Teams, etc. These apps are really convenient and helpful. Personally, Changing the world trend and also the integration of technology give me new experiences and are really helpful in daily life. It opens up to me many opportunities in working and studying, new helpful research such as Google, Chat GPT, etc. Thanks to the development of technology in globalization, I can do many meaningful activities for my life and also for society. In conclusion, globalization brings both advantages and disadvantages to people’s life. In global trends, technology plays an important role, if we can focus on developing it, it can help our lives become easier and more convenient.