QUESTION: It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Nowadays money plays a vital role in the everyday life of humanity. Some people claim that banknotes can ruin a friendship, while others believe the opposite. I personally agree with the letter. I feel the aforementioned way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, friendship means supporting your pals, when they need help both materially and morally. Taking and giving is the base of real friendship, thus borrowing money from a friend should not harm friendship. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was a schoolgirl, I urgently needed money for buying a book, which I had to buy for my preparation for the State competition in biology. My school was far from my parents, so it would take time until them to send me money. When I said my problem to my best buddy, she gave me the cash and we both went to buy the book. After a few days, my family was able to send money, and I could return my loan to my classmate. If my friend did not support me on hard days, our closeness would not last long. Next, taking money from buddies does not harm friendship, in contrast, it intensifies the friendship. People get a stronger bonding if they trust each other. Taking or giving money helps to gain more trust, and this leads people to become real friends. For example, my brother from his first years of university time wanted to have real friends. When one of his schoolmates was in need of money, he helped him, thus they become close friends. As a result, whenever any of them needs money, he just asks and takes this. All in all, I strongly believe that borrowing cash from mates does not destroy companionship. This is because supporting buddies materially or morally is the base of closeness, and it solidifies the friendship.