Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Some people believe that computer games do not have a severe impact on youngsters, while others state that computer games are harmful and parents should not allow kids to play them. I personally believe that video games affect children adversely and they should be limited. I feel the aforementioned way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay. To begin with, computer games cause one to get low grades in school. If children play computer games, they do not realize the time and forget to do their homework, which leads to getting lower grades in their studies. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a schoolgirl I used to a computer game which is called " Barbies". I was in a hurry to go home every day when classes finish because I was addicted to that game. I hardly ate my meal and as soon as I opened my computer I started to play my favourite game. I usually forget to do my homework and get lower grades. Once my parents find out that I am not doing well at school, they decided to set a password to my computer, this made me very upset at first. I had no access to my favourite game, thus nothing prevented me from doing my homework. Secondly, games on the computer prevent children to be social with peers. Children who play computer games barely go out and play with children, as well as help their parents with the housework. For instance, my nephew was addicted to computer games, when he was in fourth grade at school. He always used to play on the computer, and he did not go outside for days, even though his friends always invited him to play. My nephew was always found accused of this and imitated the characters of the game. He had difficulty talking with his peers when my brother took him to the guest. One day my brother told him to throw the rubbish but he forgot and played computer games until my brother come home. After that day her dad did not allow him to play computer games, he started taking him to his work instead of leaving him alone at home. If my brother did not punish my nephew he would still have difficulty talking to people and would not help with housework. In conclusion, I believe that computer games have a negative effect on children, thus parents should not allow children to play them. This is because children who play computer games get lower scores, and they will have difficulty associating with people.