Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Protecting the Environment is the responsibility of the government. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the present world, conservation of natural elements has been an important topic. It is being argued, that this responsibility relies solely with the government. I totally disagree with this statement. Inability of the government to do it alone and the requirement of other organizations' support will be discussed further in this essay, as the reasons why. On the one hand, the government consists of a set of people elected by the general public and the power they have over a country is only legislative. For their rules to practically come into action, it is essential to get the support of the citizens of the country. For instance, government might have employed a rule banning polythene. However, without the support of the public this will not be possible, as they're the ones who use these. People should be responsible individually, so that nature will be saved for future generations. Hence along with the government rules, the citizens should be educated enough to support and help to protect the nature. On the other hand, as much as the authority and individuals, organizations like schools, offices, and businesses also could do their duties to preserve the environment. For example, schools can have awareness campaigns about different types of environmental pollution, and businesses can organize projects to stop deforestation by using many connections they have. It's a part of their corporate social responsibility to care for mother earth. Therefore, the contribution from such organizations will be immensely helpful in this course. To sum up, as much as government is responsible for saving the nature, they cannot do it alone. If every individual, as well as different institutions in the country get together with the government, the process will be much more effective.