Some People believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to take care of their own health.Others believe that government should make sure that their citizen are healthy. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, the advancement in science and technology, has led to the development in medical treatments. Health is a fundamental aspect of one's life, however, often ignored by many individuals. Some believe that well-being of a person depends on his personal choices, whereas, others argue that governments should ensure healthier lifestyles of public. I advocate with the fact that ruling authorities can help in building a disease-free country. This essay will discuss both views. To commence with, self-care and maintaining one's medical fitness is a vital part of one's personality. However, this ideology suffers at the hands of our busy routines and late working hours. For instance, people indulge in drug abuse and smoking, partly due to the stessors in their lives, knowing their hazardours side-effects. Moreover, some do binge-eating during stressful times and it leads to obesity and worsens their heart. Some illnesses are a product of one's personal decisions that makes one's life miserable. In contrast, government plays a major role in raising a healtheir community. A reasearch shows that life expectancy of humans has plunged to 60 years in the past few years. A main contributing factor in increasing death rate, is lack of government's concern towards public. Organisations receive taxes and they should provide free health-care services to individuals. Reforms should be made to improve well-being of people. For example, vaccination programs and breast cancer screening, all over the world has contributed in reduction of infections and cancer among individuals. Similary, smoking should be banned to prevent lung cancer and other health-realted problems caused by smoking. I believe that a government of the country can improve population's health by spending more time and money in making accurate laws and introducting screening programs. These steps can result in prevention of certain diseases causing earlier deaths. To conclude, physical fitness is partly a responsibility of the person himself, but more importantly, it is government's leadership that helps in controling and preventing certain diseases. It should ensure regular check-ups and strict laws to deal with disabilities.