Drug abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

In a lot of countries, the use of certain chemicals for the purpose of creating a pleasurable effect on the brain has exceeded. Drug abuse is causing multiple problems,the medical and psychological effects are very obvious. Although drugs threaten many societies,their aspects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the effects of drug use on society and suggests some solutions to the problem. To begin with,Drug abuse causes multiple problems for countries and communities. The medical and psychological impacts are very obvious. Furthermore, Addicts cannot function as normal members of society. They neglect or abuse their families, and eventually require expensive treatment or hospitalization. The second effect is on crime, along with,Huge police resources being needed to fight smuggling and dealing. For example;Criminal gangs and mafia underworlds develop with the money from drugs. Secondly, the menace of drugs can be fought. Education is the first battle. Children need to be told at home and in school about drugs. People need to be aware of the problems so that they can make avoid this problem. Similarly, A second approach is to increase police manpower and powers to stop dealers and enforce the law. However,the main target should be the user, Families and counsellors need to talk to children and people at risk. For example; Parents need to look at their children and help them with Jobs that are needed to give people a role in society. In conclusion, although the problem of drugs may seem impossible to eliminate, there are concrete steps that can be taken to weaken the hold of drugs on society. This danger caused by drugs is too great to ignore.