Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. What might be the cause? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Most people prefer working for themselves, rather than being employed which has become a serious issue lately. While some of them think, it's better to be employed rather than have your own business as there are many drawbacks and challenges to operating your business. In the following paragraphs I shall discuss my views on why being employed is a better option. Due to technology and globalisation, there are many doors of opportunity that are available to people. While you have access to various resources available online and with this many of them are looking to have their own start-ups. Firstly, people enjoy the freedom which they're deprived of while working for others. The hectic working hours have impacted their social life leading to isolation from family members and friends. For instance, people spend more time in the office rather than with family or friends impacting their relationships in order to meet their deadlines or targets. However, the downside of running your business requires commitment, and with the increasing competition you will have to still work for long hours. Moreover, the uncertainty of the growth of your business depends on your skills and the time you give to your business. There are many challenges that are faced by operating your business like inflow of funds, hiring people, and coordinating with others to achieve targets on time. Most people have sleepless nights worrying about the future of their business to be successful. To conclude, it is easier to be employed rather than having to operate your business as various factors determine the success of your business which is definitely more time-consuming than your current job.