Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, some facilities for historic objects and artworks require visitors to pay an admission fee. Some people think it disturbs them from having an interest in those things. However, in my opinion, its advantages overweigh its disadvantage. On the one hand, those places cannot attract other people to visit. Generally, the public gets interested in remains or artworks after experiencing those things in person. However, if users need to pay money for entrance, they will not try to go inside, thinking it is a waste of money. Then, museums and art galleries can earn money from only individuals who are originally interested in exhibited things. For example, my friend named Eunseo has never visited those facilities. This is because she feels reluctant to pay admission fees to see modern arts that she does not have concerns about. Nevertheless, owners of them need to earn money to conserve the objects in optimal conditions. The majority of historic records and arts are sensitive, getting damaged easily in unsuitable environments. Thus, maintaining the appropriate surrounding needs a lot of money, hard to be responsible for it alone. Moreover, a limitation of money leads to a limited number of exhibited products. For instance, I visited two Joseon dynasty museums: one required me to pay an entrance fee; the other did not. Each ruin in the former one stayed in each container based on the appropriate temperature. Also, I could appreciate the larger number of ruins there. For these reasons, admission fees are beneficial for owners as well as visitors. In conclusion, it is true that there is a con to charging admission fees to enter those facilities. However, it is more advantageous for every person because owners can reduce their financial burden and people can enjoy a wide array of things.