People are more aware of fashion nowadays and it continues to be a huge business, with a lot of advertising involved and millions of dollars of being paid to models. Discuss whether this is a good or bad trend. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is undeniable that in the present day, fashion has played a crucial role in our lives and there has been a huge investment in advertising campaigns through modelling. I truly believe that while this tendency has its own benefit, there is still a drawback that needs to be considered. On the one hand, advocates of this trend base their ground on the fact that fashion makes people become more unique. To be specific, if an individual develops a personal fashion style, she might be well-known. Considered Ms Khanh Linh, also known by the nickname Ms Trendy, is an influencer on the internet. When talking about the fashion industry in Vietnam, people will always remember her for her own crazy and catchy style. To let this happens, she has spent so much time finding not only her suitable style but also her uniqueness. On the other hand, as we can see, people will lack money if they are so obsessed with fashion. For instance, when a brand creates a series of new items, people tend to collect them immediately, and they even try to buy all of them. However, at the end of this year, this item might become untrendy because of the fact that there will be other new items at that time. Therefore, if a person wants to catch up with the rapid change in fashion, she also needs to update frequently, leading to a waste of money. Taking everything into account, it is obvious that when people pursue fashion, they will have more self-expression, whereas this trend will result in a lack of money.