In some countries young people have become richer, healthier and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Having luxurious life, prime condition, and living sustain in several countries is not guaranteed to become happier, especially for teenagers. In my opinion, it is caused by high expectations from society and overstimulation by social media effect. In order to tackle these issues, mental health education and controlling the usage of social media platforms by their parents is needed to bring teenagers ' life into mindfulness. Firstly, one of the sources of teenagers becoming less happy is they need more appraisal from society, while in fact, their capability or their existence does not meet from general society. In order to solve these issues, it is important to introduce mental health to our young generation. One point needs to be considered, having a good mentality is to keep our expectations as low as possible and we do not need to overthink another opinion regarding our lives. For example, when our neighbourhood has bought a new car, we should be happy with that condition instead become envious and comparing our condition to theirs. The effect will worsen teenagers's happiness levels, but when young people already know the concept of mindfulness living, subsequently they are still happy and enjoy their life. Meanwhile, another source of unhappiness that might be a problem for our youngsters is overstimulation by social media interaction. In recent times almost every young person has social media more than two accounts without their parents knowing their activity. For example, some teenagers split their function social media based on their needs, like IG for posting achievements and leisure living while Twitter to convey the misfortune in their lives. The effect is worsened by a negative comments by society, that's why the parent's role is needed in terms of controlling and limiting social media access of their children. Participating parents in the youth lives of the generation will encourage them to become more wise using social media applications, and filtering negative comments, and bad content so that the young generation can live more positive and happier. In conclusion, unhappiness in life that might happen for our young generation caused by overusing of social media platforms and living with high expectations from society could be minimized by active parental active role control participation and mental health education for living mindfulness.