6.The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to discourage people from the suburbs or the countryside from moving to the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The best solution to limit transport problems is to influence the population from not shifting to towns. In my opinion, I believe that traffic issues can be solved by discouraging people to move from the suburbs to the cities. However, there are other effective options that can alleviate traffic congestion. Cities are crowded and the best way to solve traffic problems is to prevent folks from moving. Individuals who reside in the countryside and villages do not encounter transportation hassles as such because the size of the population in suburbs is relatively small. Moreover, there are lesser buildings which communities rarely visit. For example, a building in a village in Mauritius is less crowded compared to the infrastructure in the city. On the other hand, there are additional ways in which congestion issues can be prevented. For instance, the government can impose taxes such as road tax and can increase interest rates to discourage individuals to purchase vehicles. Subsequently,the latter will be encouraged to carpool or use public transportation. This will not only limit transport issues but will also reduce pollution. In a nutshell,the transportation situation can improve if people are discouraged from shifting. However, the government can play a major part in solving these queries by imposing taxes and issuing new rules and regulations.