It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is opine that private and public vehicles need to be banned from city centres and only bicycles to be permitted instead. This essay totally agrees with that notion because the emission of gases from vehicles is hazardous for people's health and that is why, the usage of bicycles is the only viable option to tackle this problem. To begin with, the most important reason to ban motor vehicles from downtown is that they emit a lot of gases which are quite dangerous for human beings' health as well as for the environment around those areas. Gases like carbon dioxide, and carbon monoxide are the reason for today's global warming and climate change phenomenon. For example, in Mumbai, a lot of people are found to be having health issues such as cancer, asthma, and respiratory problems because of the vehicles ' hazardous gases ' exponential emission in the city centre areas. Bicycles are a good source to tackle this problem as they do not emit any gases. Also, they can help us to tackle environmental problems by giving us a nature-friendly drive to our destination. They are also helpful in improving our health as, today, people do not have time to take care of their health. For instance, the Netherlands recently introduced a law which indicates a ban on the gas emitted vehicles and gives subsidies to buy a bicycle for cutting down environmental problems and also for improving their citizen's health. In conclusion, Although cars and other vehicles are useful and comfortable to travel with, I completely agree to ban them and in the favour of allowing bicycles only in the city centres as they help us to tackle climate and global warming-related problems as well as improve our health.