Many people no longer read newspapers or TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development ?

Along with the growth of technology, nowadays civilians are able to access knowledge and information through various new ways as well as traditional ones. It is true that an increasing number of people opt for the internet to acquire the news instead of reading newspapers and watching TV programs. From my perspective, this practice is a positive development because the internet gives readers a variety of insights although the credibility of newspapers and TV programs. On the one hand, the majority of the source of news in newspapers and TV programs are censored more carefully than other modern channels. This is because of the huge amount of insights which are put on the internet, which leads to it being unable to control this problem. As a result, a significant number of viewers may read incorrect information which also causes more serious misunderstandings. In fact, in Vietnam, several individuals deliberately fabricate or put false information on social networks to gain views and attract attention for the purpose of becoming famous rapidly. In contrast, traditional information channels provide reliable and official news which was identified many times by a group of staff who are responsible for verifying information. On the other hand, the above argument is insufficient to overshadow the merits of said matter. First, viewers have an opportunity to access a source of diverse news through the Internet. To be specific, by clicking can users find any insights that are necessary for them. For instance, it is easy for students in this generation to find and search precious documents and insights from big E-libraries of the top universities in the world like Harvard, and Stanford universities, which they were unable to select in the past. In addition, the news is updated swiftly and in a flexible way on the internet, especially international news. At present, it takes only minutes to select information and put it on the internet such as electronic newspapers or social media so individuals are able to read news promptly. Meanwhile, magazines and newspapers take longer to print as well as censorship when put on TV programs. In short, newspapers and TV programs guarantee the accuracy for readers and viewers in learning news. However, the internet helps individuals to approach a large number of documents and insights in a short time.