Some people say that protecting the environment is the government responsibility. Other belive that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both view and give your own opinions.

It is believed that the government should be in charge of protecting the environment. However, there are some people who think that it should be done by everyone. This essay will discuss both these views before coming to a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the authorities play a crucial role in protecting the environment. Firstly, to increase the awareness of maintaining the surroundings, the government can conduct some green campaigns such as recycling plastic bottles instead of taking them to a bin or using a paper container when going to the supermarket. Secondly, the authorities can apply some strict policies that prevent people from throwing garbage randomly and uncontrollably like strong fines for littering. Moreover, the Ministry of Education can build a program that contains the information on protecting the environment to let the children be more aware of this problem. On the other hand, as well as the government, each individual is also an indispensable part of this issue. One small action from each person can create a better community. Imagine that if only the authorities think about how to protect the natural surroundings and the citizens do nothing or even litter, there will be a bad effect on the environment. Therefore, it is clear that to maintain the environment, everyone needs to do something that is realistic. For example, when seeing someone throw away garbage, people should remind them not to do that. Taking everything into account, I truly believe that both authorities and citizen should equally take action to protect the environment.