Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

The world is becoming increasingly materialistic and, as a result, a vast number of businessmen are judged as being successful on the basis of their profits and losses. I tend to believe that an individual’s stability and growth in a business environment explicitly show that he or she is doing the right thing and can be regarded as a successful entrepreneur. It is normally money that is the ultimate goal of any business person who launches a company. The mere fact that an enterprise gradually rises in income gives one a feeling that the people behind it have achieved their objectives and, therefore may be acknowledged to have succeeded in the business. Indeed, with enough,finance a person can not only provide for their family but also run a company, which creates a feeling of respect. In addition, on their way to wealth, people typically encounter a great many obstacles that they gradually overcome, thus it cannot but raise their image of a truly accomplished entrepreneur. On the other hand, it would seem inappropriate to take into account only the financial angle. It is believed that whether a business is thriving or not, might be indicated, for example, by the feedback of the employees working there as well as customers’ retention rate. Apparently, receiving favourable comments from others demonstrates professionalism and a great amount of expertise in the field. A decent service, as a rule, leads to wider recognition among clients which, consequently, is seen as a token of success. To conclude, despite the fact that there are a number of factors to consider while measuring the prosperity of a business, an individual is likely to have an outstanding career only if they have earned a high amount of money. Since the financial side is a priority for any entrepreneur, the more money they make, the more successful they are considered to be.