More and more people are moving away from agriculture background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this. What solutions can you offer.

People are now facing danger in agriculture because not a lot of people are encouraged to learn about farming. It is devastating to learn that farming is not an option for university students to learn. It could lead to a huge impact on the agricultural sector losing its value to the community. It is commonly said that the majority are migrating from countryside to cities to look for job opportunities. I cannot deny the fact the students do not have the desire to learn to farm. One of the reasons is income. In this field, there are tons of heavy work however the wage is low. Additionally, even if the parents are farmers, their children sometimes take a different path due to the fact that there is little income in this profession. It's an alarming thought that few people are interested in this profession,especially in third-world countries that rely on agriculture such as the Philippines. I think, the government should create programs that could encourage young people to learn about agriculture. Another factor to consider is the weather. Like in the Philippines, weathers are unpredictable although rain signifies a blessing for some individual, for farmers rain often becomes a typhoon is the worst. Due to heavy rainfall, people's crops are destroyed which could lead to bankruptcy. It is devastating for them that their hard work is damaged by this natural disaster. This can cause them to move to cities and look for another job unless the government will construct programs for them to be able to get back on track. Governments should act on these problems. They can offer scholarships and programs for students, and in this,way they can promote the agriculture sector better. Another solution to the problem is to create a liveable wage for the workers. Another point worth noting is to demonstrate to farmers alternative ways to make an income if a typhoon hits the country. In conclusion, if the government fails to act on these problems, the agricultural sector will slowly decline which could damage the economy. More population will move to cities if they can not offer solutions to these programs.