Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this present world, medical resources are becoming more and more strained, as a result, some people attemp to find a treatment substitute for visiting their usual doctor. Although there are many advantages to this, the drawbacks need to be considered as well. Everyone is not able to avoid to suffering from illnesses during a life, but I believe most of the diseases are ailments such as cough or diarrhea which can generally be diagnosed by ourselves, Therefore, if people still choose to visit there usual doctors for minor illnesses will leads to overcrowding patients for each doctor and those peope with heavily diseases have to line up to visit their doctor. Things can be changed if people can find another treatment methods, for instance, in China, medical resources are extremly scarce, it is difficult for people to visit their usual doctors all the time, some of them will try to consult doctors via online medical center, which is a platform cooperates with certificated doctors over the country, when people post their conditions on the platform, those doctors who are available will come to help diagnose. This method has alleviated overcrowding patients of doctors a lot. On the other hand, for those who have chronic syndromes or heavily diseases, finding a replacement for usual doctor is not an ideal choice, it can even threat their life. Because serious illness are usually accompanied with complex facts, the diagnosis will depends on their previous condition and medication record. Looking for an alternative medication can cause huge healthy risk. In conclusion, I consider the benifits of the tendency people finding new medication solutions outweigh its drawbacks, because medical resources can be distributed more reasonably in this way and doctor resources strained problem can be solved to some extent. However, it would be better for critically ill people to keep contact with their personal doctors.