Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Authorities must spend funds on railways rather than roads.  I believe that developments in both sectors can help the country to grow. First and foremost, railways help our economy to build our tourism. In addition to our daily life activities in the city. For instance, our work and economy without railways are getting hard for our people to commute to other neighbours. However, the authorities still need to develop all the roads in the country without proper roads can affect apply transportation. A wide and well-constructed road cuts the transportation time of a commercial truck by a big margin as compared to the time required on narrow roads for the same mode of travel. Secondly, if the government get funded for the two main issue city will boost the economy. For example, good facilities in urban can create more jobs and help apply individuals to their businesses.  Another reason why I agree, is because this kind of transport is safer than using a car. So if people wouldn't have good roads, they wouldn't drive and in this way, traffic congestion and accidents could be reduced as well. Like for instance, in my country the road from Brasov to Bucharest is always very crowded, mainly because people think that it is quicker to get to the final destination, but unfortunately, it is the place where the most accidents happen during the peak hours Moreover, trains are more effective in carbon footprint reduction because most of the trains are run on electricity and a single locomotive can perform the same job as ten trucks or buses. Furthermore, wide roads and good facilities train can reduce the travel in exporting products to other countries. In sum, authorities must spend money on both sides to provide better facilities in the cities.