Some people think traffic and housing problems in large cities can be solved by moving companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, it cannot be denied how multitudes of metropolises suffer from social dilemmas such as house shortages and road congestion. This phenomenon urged some individuals to suggest the relocation of businesses and manufactories and their workers to rural areas. Personally, this notion is completely agreeable, based on the following reasons. Firstly, although I admit that we need other measures like vertical housing to tackle insufficient accommodations in the urban, I believe if companies, factories, and their employees are moved from the city to the countryside, a large mass of land in the city will be vacated, which can be utilized for housing. A good case in point is Tokyo, Japan that suffers from a housing shortage. Companies along with their staff were mandated and even paid to move to the rural areas to make way for enough space to build more apartments for their residents in the city. Secondly, although I also find it admissible that a coding system relieves traffic, I agree that there is no better solution than relocation, as it will massively and immediately reduce road activities in cities. In return, this could address the traffic jam. To cite an example, statistics show that about 330,000 people go to and from work in New York City every day. This makes city roads too congested daily. Therefore, if the business establishments in the city are moved to the rural area, the frequency of city commuting will be lessened; hence, roads will be less occupied. In conclusion, although I cannot refute that other measures can resolve the issues in question, I totally concur that the movement of enterprises and their staff from the metropolitan areas to the suburb is the most plausible solution to serious traffic and lack of housing.