People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations.

Spending time keeping an eye on both professional and personal needs is considered a prerequisite. But in today’s time, the inclination is more towards professional work than giving time to one, therefore, I don’t agree with the statement mentioned above. Firstly, in today’s time, most citizens engage in work -life way more and it then becomes a vital obligation. To explain, even more, studies state how most people are working more than the required time and even after the completion of their working hours due to the availability of internet connectivity on their smartphones and laptops. My work life is a typical example of what is indicated here, I work in an MNC with my working hours marked as 9 to 5 but that goes up to 8 hours of overtime every week. This is not performed out of blissfulness but as accountability towards the company and my family. Though it is not just me every other person works in the same manner. This is when the thought of my parents comes to my mind as they never received a call from their bosses during weekends or worked overtime during their time. All these reasons sum up the present generation’s emphasis more on work -life than on personal life. Second of all, prominent leisure activities also fall under the sphere of self-improvement. Running, for instance, is a great way to promote one’s health. For instance, I generally spend my free time working out in my local gym which helps me build my stamina and keeps me fit for work. This helps me cooperate with my boss as well as my children. To conclude, it can be stated that hardly any person focuses more on personal enjoyment. Most people are working throughout the day, and leisure activities are also in sync with self-improvement.