In somecountries there has been an increase in numbers of parents educated their children at their home instead of sending to them to school.Do you think advantages of this out weigh disadvantages.

Homeschooling has become increasingly popular in some counties. In my opinion, one-to-one learning, at home, has many positives but I believe that being taught in schools provides social and educational skills that are crucial for a child's development.  On the one hand, parents teaching their offspring allows for more attention to be given individually. Being taught at home, students could have lesson plans catered to them specifically allowing them to work on their strengths and improve on their weaknesses individually. Whereas, in a classroom of thirty-plus a teacher could find it difficult to divide their attention equally. As a result, some pupils can learn more than others. On the other hand, being taught in school trains children on how to communicate with people the same age, their peers, as well as the older generation and teachers. Furthermore, It also prevents the event of isolation, Which could lead to worse outcomes, such as depression due to being in the house all day and having parents as the only outlet.  Another negative that we should consider is, not having the freedom to choose what subjects they want to study, As many parents may control what their offspring study regardless of the child's preference. Leading to future issues regarding the type of jobs they could apply to. To conclude, Even though there are benefits to being taught at home, Learning at school provides students with social and educational skills that cannot be replaced. I believe that children should only be taught in institutions as they give critical life lessons and skills.