Some people believe computer and mobile phone technology has changed the way we communicate positively while others feel it has had a negative impact on communication with others. discuss both views

Technology has advanced in many ways.It has also made communication easy all around the globe with the help of desktops and cell phones.It is argued that this mode of communication has both good and bad effects on society. One of the most important advantages of using this method is bridging the gap between family members.People who are residing abroad are able to talk to their loved ones through a number of modern applications like Facebook,Skype, and Facetime. In addition to, this it also helps young individuals in schools and colleges to present their ideas and express their views through this technology with the help of projectors. For example,students are able to do their project assignments in a short span of time on their mobile phones using various resources and this not only helps them to build interest in their studies but also achieve good grades. On the other hand,the disadvantage of using computers and mobile phones is wrong information easily being spread in no time. For instance,the news of the famous musician being in a relationship with a teenager has been on every media and people have been circulating this information to others through WhatsApp and Twitter. In addition to this young individuals are misusing it and as a result land up in bad habits like smoking and drugs.To illustrate,it has been reported a rise in a number of drug addicts and smokers and the reason for this is youngsters watching videos on their mobile phones and trying to practice such habits. To conclude, although with the help of cell,phone, phone we are able to communicate with our family living far away we cannot forget its demerits of spreading irrelevant information.