A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Anyone visiting India must visit Delhi if he has a short time span to explore what this city offers. Delhi is the national capital of India, the reason he should be visiting here is, it is a very well connected city as it has an international airport. This essay will discuss reasons to support the view that visiting this city will be worth the time and money. To commence with, Delhi is a city which has to offer almost everything where he can get an essence of all the states from food to culture. For Example, one can find all kinds of Indian cuisines in this city from Jammu and Kashmir to all the way to southern states. Also, many reports claimed that Delhi is one of the top 25 cities to live in the world. Furthermore, Delhi is also claimed to be one of the top smart cities in India followed by Mumbai and Banglore. This metropolis is well connected to buses, trains and metros, so one can travel quite quickly from one end to another, which will help to explore more places. For instance, you can reach from the north end to the south end within an hour or so, this will give ample amount of time to visitors. The visitor should definitely start his day by visiting the Chandni Chowk in old Delhi as it offers great scrumptious food options such as bread with pickles. After his first meal, he should visit Banga sahib gurudwara located in central Delhi, which is pretty close to Connaught Place where one can explore the market also. He should stop at Jama masjid for lunch as it offers great Mughlai cuisine. Outlander can also visit Qutub Minar as well. Therefore, all these depict the wide variety of food, and culture this city can offer to its guests. To summarise, there is no place like Delhi. It is a gem among all places one can think of visiting India.