The best way to travel is a group led by by a tour guide. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that travelling in a group led by an excursion agent is the best way to travel, while others oppose this statement. I personally think that a band journey is not as good as a solo trek. I feel the aforementioned way for two reasons, which I will illustrate in the following essay. First of all, why a group journey is not the best is that tour members explore only the sites which are planned by a trip agent. If you want to see other places outside of the plan, the travel agent will not allow you to explore them alone. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was seventeen years old, I visited Uzbekistan with a group of people led by a tour guide. We explored various sites but unfortunately, I was not allowed to visit Samarkand, this was the only reason to take the Uzbekistan trip to me. This made me disappointed, thus I had no mood for the entire trip. If I had gone alone, I would have been to Samarkand and fulfilled my dreams. Last but not least, why I am holding the opinion of a team travelling is not the best is that one is dependent on the other members of the band. All people carry different traits, and others should follow them to keep the unity of the team. For instance, on the Uzbekistan travel which I mentioned above, there were some members who woke up late, so we had to wait for them. Besides, some individuals were vegetarians, which is why sometimes we had to eat what they ordered. As result, I was dependent on the tour members and wasted my precious time and ate meals which differs from my personal choices. In conclusion, a group excursion led by a mentor is not the existing way to take a journey. This is because one explores only the places which were planned before, and one depends on the other team members.