Some people think that the governments should spend on tall pieces of art like sculptures on the display in the outside areas. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of whether governments should spend more on giant sculptures in public places or not has sparked a debate in our society. Although there are a plethora of benefits of this implementation, I advocate ceasing this action and spending citizens’ taxes addressing other societal problems. On the one hand, some opine that there are numerous tangible advantages of this activity. Firstly, throughout the history, many heroes have sacrificed for the thriving and development of the nations; therefore, they deserve to be memorized. Making sculptures of them in public areas is considered as a way of rewarding for their contributions. Secondly, in this contemporary life, myriad people are in favour of enjoying art forms. On the grounds that they pay taxes, the authorities should put art -related objects in their living areas, and they can be observed as decoration items. Hence, it goes without saying why this argument is strongly supported. On the other hand, many people can experience a sense of futility if the governments allocate monetary budgets to these huge art things. They would argue that seeing the important people in the books or videos are enough so there is no point in watching them anywhere else. Moreover, these large-scale projects are wasting a lot of money. Needless to say, these art schemes will add more burden on every dweller as they are exorbitant. In the meantime, there are still other issues which need addressing immediately, namely pollution, housing crisis and infrastructure maintenance. As a result, it is not advisable for the authorities to use an excessive amount of finance on building large art projects. To conclude, despite the fact that there are valid arguments on both sides, I side with those who are of the opinion that this action is overly costly. The Governments had better utilize the taxes in a more efficient way.