in some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough? what are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the competitive modern world, children have to put in more endeavours to reach their goals. However, can the efforts becoming the results achieve anything people aim to? I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks below. Parents and teachers always encourage teenagers to study harder. If adolescents work harder, they will reach astonishing outcomes that never thought of before. For example, all the Olympic athletes can stand on the stage because of continuously accumulate efforts. The outstanding performance can attribute to the extraordinary resistance. When their peers were playing they gave up most leisure time to practice. This is the only method that can beyond the limit and surpasses others. Nevertheless. there are still some gaps that can’t compensate by hardworking. Every people has their profession and what they are good at. If people put efforts into unsuitable places would lead to low confidence in their persistence. To be more specific, Most time the first place is not who is industrious in studying. There is numerous classmates who spends an enormous time studying while the scores don’t have a direct reflection on academic performance. In this case, didn’t mean that they are not diligent and it can be attributed to using the wrong methods or that might not be the area. Putting the same persevering endeavours in their major will be more effective. In conclusion, It is undeniable that indefatigable efforts can make up for most drawbacks and achieve their targets. However, in my opinion, recognizing individuals’ capacities and putting persistence in their profession and finding out the strategy will be a more effective clever way than just working harder. Therefore, it can significantly shorten the time people on useless efforts.