Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some jail offenders tend to become good members of society after being released from prison. Therefore, they are considered to be the best ones to share the consequences of criminal activities with juveniles. I totally concur with this notion, my rationale of which will be presented in this essay. One of the reasons why this is the most effective solution is that prison crimes are living witnesses for the negative impacts of committing an offence. To be more specific, they experience a real jail conviction, thus, more than anyone else, they understand what a criminal should suffer. Namely, it can be a serious financial punishment, conscience-stricken suffering, time loss of a meaningful life, and even a detrimental effect on others. As a result, teenagers can raise their own awareness of how severely taking part in social evils can afflict their own life as well as that of others. Another justification is that those who have a sense of repentance after finishing their conviction normally equip themselves with good characteristics, which children can learn. This is because becoming a better version after jail time entails people with a positive mindset and willingness to make up for their mistakes. Hence, they can inspire youngsters by delivering how they change their minds after committing a crime to restart their life with a positive path. To illustrate, Ngo Minh Hieu, a Vietnamese citizen who used to be put into jail in the USA for his online fraud, is now an influencer in Vietnam in order to help people, especially the young, stay away from criminal activities and how to avert being a victim of fraudsters. Needless to say, his journey is really inspirable. To conclude, there's a need to plough ahead with this approach so as to witness a decline in the crime rate. I hold a belief that good citizens with a past in prison will be helpful to educate teenagers.