Some people think that some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy are too difficult for children to learn at school. They think that these subjects should be made optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the basis of Children's knowledge and intellectual power. There is a debatable argument between a group of people as they believe subjects like Calculus and Humanities should not be mandatory in learning institutions because they are tough concepts to retain for children. I totally disagree with this statement, In my opinion these courses make life easier and benefit in every aspect of life. Let us discuss the views in the following paragraphs. To commence with, concepts like mathematics and philosophy provide essential skills which result in the foundation of children's intelligence. Moreover, it provides the ability to think in critical situations. Courses like philosophy help to study the moral ethics of an individual in real life. For instance, the children who studied these courses are well known and aware of the fact that where to apply this principle, such as robbery murder, bullying and many more are bad. They know what makes a good or bad human being. Furthermore, learning calculations could provide numerous benefits as it applies everywhere, so thinking of escaping from numbers in everyday life is impossible. Making all these courses optional, can affect the growth of a child. If they do not learn these concepts they will lack in the problem-solving ability. Not only this, Optional subjects might create disparities in knowledge and skills among students, leading to inequalities in future opportunities. The difficulty of courses can be addressed by adapting teaching methods to make them more accessible and engaging for children. Educational curricula can be designed to gradually introduce complex topics in mathematics and philosophy, making them digestible for offspring of all ages. To Conclude, humanities and calculus are important courses which cannot be placed into an optional category. They are necessary for fundamental growth. however, they should find different methods to be accessible to everyone.