People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

A number of people in our society nowadays use or buy things fast but waste them faster, this phenomenon is called "throwaway society". In my opinion, this phenomenon is caused by two main reasons related to shopping behaviour and give negative effects which will be elaborated on in the following essay. Generally speaking, online shopping platforms and fast fashion are famous among shoppers these days. Regarding market competition, this form of shopping offers low-cost merchandise and approaches online users conveniently. As a result, people can be attracted by vast types and acceptable prices of products; even though, the purchased goods are not necessary for the consumer's life. In addition, the influence of fashionable trendy is a big deal for modern people, especially teenagers and young adults. About notable circumstances, they will inevitably walk into a shop that has in-trend merchandise available. For example, if K-pop idols use bags that are the same collection, either their fan club or not their fan club will look for this style of identical bags immediately. However, such influencers frequently change the way they dress up all time and that leads to a problem. Consequently, buyer habits that are extravagance and controlled by today's marketing have negative impacts. Firstly, the young generation no longer manages their saving and fail to control their financial situation. This is because they consider their needs as a major priority rather necessity. Secondly, people insist to be on this social trend and a number of old-fashion goods become unwanted. Therefore, the world's waste is increasing in line with consumer demand To conclude, due to the advancement of online shopping together with fast fashion, "throwaway society" should be our concern in view of the fact that it affects people's finances and the environment.