Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

In the modern era, while there is an ongoing debate with compelling reasons about the negative influence of TV advertisements on toddlers, it leads to intriguing arguments and broadens a person's horizon. In my opinion, I totally agree that television ads have a detrimental impact on youngsters' physical and mental development, and I am going to put forth my ideas in this essay. At the outset, one of the key factors of my point of view is that promotions affect kids' fitness deleteriously. Moreover, it must be pointed out that adverting campaigns have a great deal of junk food announcements, and children would also tend to purchase these fast foods and unnecessary things that deteriorate their health. For instance, a recent article published in Scientific American revealed that the primary cause of widespread obesity among young children is due to the massive amount of junk food propaganda. Therefore, the discourse proved that commercials enervate child's health. Additionally, another essential aspect that should be highly considered is that adverts affect kids' behaviour adversely. Furthermore, it is noteworthy that toddlers do not have proper traits, and tend to imitate what they see in their favourite cartoons or ads and apply the same way. For example, my daughter used to repeat what she listened to on the screen, even if it is incorrect or inappropriate. Thus, the previous ideas showed how endorsements have a pernicious effect on youngsters' mentality. To conclude, I hold the conclusive proof, which has been outlined above, that there is a heated debate about this topic, and hence I strongly believe that television promotions have a harmful impact on kids' fitness and mentality because it contains large amounts of junk food adverts.