Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Schooling from junior to high level is based on theoretical facts as compared to giving emphasis on hand on experiences. I agree that the sole aim of schools is to graduate students with good grades without considering the importance of learning through different practical experiences.  Report cards have been given immense importance throughout the learning age and even during job-finding days. This means, the final marks sheet decides your intelligence and being judged from it, and to achieve desired marks, the maximum of time must be spent on learning by the students. Moreover, while applying for a job, you are required to submit a marks sheet which plays important role in making the final decision. So, in the race for good marks especially students and institutions are more focused towards theoretical parts. However, schools have arrangements of practical classes for learners but the time given for this type of class is very less. For example, a period is of thirty minutes and from which theory time is twenty minutes and practical time will be only 10 minutes. Practical classes consider fun class as well as a waste of time because it does not help to score well according to some. Additionally, the distribution of the marks sheet is 80% learning facts and only 20% consists of practicals. Which clearly reflects the agenda of the schools and universities. In conclusion, it is true institutions are recline towards more learning things instead of inculcating skills in students. As they are not giving them enough time at school to work on practicals on what they have learned so far. School schedules should be divided into half theoretical and half practical, which further will have a great positive impact on grades.