car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. how to do you think this statement is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

Contemporarily, with the aid of modern technologies the statistic of auto is increasing dramatically over 3 decades. In line with that, there is increasing congestion on several roads as well no any occasion in time before. There are some culprits and several approaches for this tendency. We can consider that situation is caused by two main reasons. Firstly, the automobile manufacturer has a tendency to sell their products to become more affordable for the customers, which leads to a rising total of vehicles on the road in general and car possession in particular. To illustrate, we frequently see auto exhibitions in malls and the sales persuading us to buy a car with an easy credit mechanism, while we only have to pay minimum money for the first payment and we can back to our home with a new car. Besides, not only does the economical price of a automobile make improving its sum, but also the inconveniences of public transport affect people to use their own vehicle which makes traffic jams worsen. It is obvious that people prefer going to work by their own cars while public transportation such as trains and busways has limited access to them because they need to hurry in order to come to the office on time. Thus, conditions actually make escalate cars holding on the road which brings more congestion. In contrast, some possible solutions to the problem would be put into recognition. In the beginning, governments should limit the number of cars, especially on the road where congestion might happen. For instance, In Jakarta government regulate them by applying the add-even provision based on a daily date, so when the calendar shows an odd date, only cars with an odd serial number might run through specific roads and vice versa. What is more, upgrading public transportation services is needed to persuade people to use trains or busways instead of using their own cars, it will affect reduce bottlenecks on several roads. In general, the government has to be more mature in cogitating about transportation in a serious way. In conclusion, the modernization of technology brings us various benefits and drawbacks, as well, which the major source of improving car possession recently. Nevertheless, we can address them by galore sufficient advances.