It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that in today’s,era important factors that influence a child’s upbringing are media, modern culture and companions. However, others opine that family plays a crucial role in their child's raising. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument as far as I am concerned I am in favour of the latter notion. To commence with, in this modern world children are addicted to using mobile phones in which they watch ample programs that affect their personalities. In other words, they tend to copy the behaviour and style of their favourite personality and fictional characters. Secondly, children study and play with their friends by which they adopt their negative and positive habits and attitudes. For instance, children ask their parents to buy them the same toy as their peers own. As a consequence, children become stubborn. Shifting towards the final view, the family has the power to control their offspring because parents are the ones who guide their children about conscience. Also, very young children love to imitate. For example, heirs who belong to dysfunctional families are emotionally ruined and have destructive behaviour due to this they face a plethora of difficulties in their whole life. An emotionally secure environment at home is critical for the child's confidence. Moreover, parents also teach children about setting boundaries. In conclusion, external components have a great influence on children's life. I believe that it is indisputable fact that children's choice of friends, books or music depends on the values instilled in them by their parents. Therefore, parents hold more substantial sway over their offspring than media, pop culture and friends circle.