The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trends. Give your solution for the causes.

It is undoubtedly true, that youngsters nowadays are gaining excess fat in contrast to the kids in ancient times. As people of those times were used to being physically active in outdoor activities. However, there are enormous reasons behind this devastating transition in folks. Therefore, the daily routine of an individual is very hectic as they totally forget to stay fit and healthy. Hence, many diseases have entered their life which puts devastating effects on their daily lives. In particular, eating junk foodstuff could be another predominant reason for obesity. For instance, especially, parents are responsible for the eating habits of their infants.They will go for tasty and junk cuisine such as burgers, pizza and so on. These snacks contain excessive fat and less nutrition which leads to an increase in their fatness. Although, there are several ways to deter this problem. Firstly, Avoid giving money for lunch, in spite, of a proper meal, full of nutritional value should be given. Nevertheless, doing yoga and regular exercise could be a swifter measure to get rid of extra fat in the body. Secondly, it releases your stress and keeps your mind fresh. Thirdly, in their busy schedule, young children take some time to join the gym or any sports in their daily routine to keep themselves disease free. Finally, there are other pragmatic solutions such as getting enough sleep, balanced diet and taking multivitamins that can help you to take away excess fat from the body. To sum up, Children should be taught in schools the benefits of having good foodstuff or the disadvantages of taking fast food.