Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's globalized, urbanized, and over-populated world, sharing personal opinion on debatable issues are becoming more and more ordinary, especially by popular individuals, who work in film. In my opinion, this is a positive development and reasons for it articulated in the following paragraphs. To being with, celebrities have a gigantic stardom which influence to a great amount of people. Therefore, people try to follow their favourite ones by doing whatever they say. So that, whenever any crucial public issue need encouragement or need to be spread for awareness, those film stars are giving their views on that and it become popular among pupil and everyone now focus on that issue. For instance, whenever the government want to emphasize any public issue such as global warming, deforestation, e-waste and so on, it gave that task to celebrities for spreading awareness because citizens easily convinced by them. Another notable reason is, when celebrities provided their opinion on general issues, They also try to be positive as much they can because they do not want to give negative aspect of those issues as pupil can blindly follow their opinion and react immediately. Due to that, complax issues like religion, caste, and race could have great impact on everybody and if they give negative views on those issue, it can be converted into worst situation among different religion and caste people. To cite an example, film stars always give positive view on any stance situation of religion or caste. This is why they always try to be positive for spreading harmony in society. In conclusion, Stars have gained a lot of popularity in their throughout careers and they have a great influence on people. So they help with their positive view on public issues and they also try to make peaceful society.