Some people believe that the best way to succeed in life is to get higher education/a university degree, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate among people about whether to pursue higher education in order to succeed in life later on. I personally believe that university education is an important initial step towards successful life. On the one hand, it is undeniable that not all successful people have a university background or degree certificate. This people often rely on their experience and practical skills they accumulated during their lifetime, and they ignore the importance of higher education in people ’s lives. Having higher educational background does not mean people accomplish all of their goals in life. Moreover, living in a digital era, sometimes people do not feel necessity for higher education, as they can gain knowledge from experts in any field with the help of internet. Considering its affordability and accessibility, internet made it easier for people to obtain valuable skills at a negligible cost in every corner of the world. This, in turn, undervalue the significance of university education in the lives of successful people. On the other hand, I side with supporters of effective higher education to lead prosperous lifestyle. University provides learners with comprehensive education given by professional teachers and professors and create better learning environment. If students apply to prestigious academies, learners not only enhance their expertise in specialized area, but also they can develop an essential skillset, such as leadership skills, time management, collaboration, which will inevitably benefit them throughout their lives. Moreover, another benefit of university education is it teaches students to be competitive in their professional life, and encourages them to strive for success later on. This means that as young workers enter competitive job market, they try hard to stand out from other workers and, as a result, make positive contribution to society. These mean that majority of people achieve a prosperous life, if they have better academic background. In conclusion, although sometimes it is possible to lead a successful life without having a university education, I agree with those who argue that the better educational background is, the higher chances of succeeding in life would be.