Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while many people believe that pupils who have the same level of knowledge should be in the same school, others have different point of view that pupils who have different abilities should learn together. Today, we are going to discuss both opinions. On the one hand, it is believed that pupils should be selected by their academic abilities. Firstly, teachers can cover the knowledge for all students in the class. Because students have the same level of knowledge, so they can understand the same thing. For instance, all the students in the class can understand advanced theories in the subjects because they have the same strong base knowledge to support the idea. Finally, good students do not affected by bad students. If you are surrounded by bad people, you will become a bad person soon. For instance, a good student can learn bad habits because they make friend with bad students. But if all excellent students are all in the school, they can be better and better. On the other hand, people think that pupils who has different abilities should be in the same school. Firstly, students can learn from each others. Each student has different abilities and level of knowledge, so they can improve each other. For instance, a student who is good at math can taught Change the form of the verb teach show examples others who are bad at it. This can make pupils strengthen their ability and gain the knowledge. Finally, this diversity can help school more interesting and fun. Because many students have their own abilities, so the school can have a lot of activities for students. For instance, a violin class can be held for students who are excellent at it or a football team can be established for the boys who have physical abilites to join in. This can make the school much more fun and helpful for students. In conclusion, selecting students based on their academic abilities has some benefits. But it can not outweigh the idea that pupil with different abilities learn together. Personally, I think that students can learn from each other's good ability, and make themselves better with the support their surrounded friends.