Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are aware of the positive and negative impacts of their surroundings thanks to the internet. Since sugar is dangerous for the human body, it is argued whether the consumption of sugar is limited by the government or individuals should take responsibility for eating less sugar as much as they can. I will justify the reasons behind this statement in the upcoming paragraphs with my opinion. The first and foremost reason behind the limitation on sugar should be implemented by the government is that the supply of goods and products is checked by authorities. For instance, a bill is passed by the government every year to regulate the price and sale of the products, therefore, the amount of sugar sent to stores can be reduced by the government. In addition to this, the campus should be organized to provide knowledge about the negative effects of sugar on one's health as some people are not aware of it. Consequently, awareness can help people to limit the use of sugar in their daily life. However, the latter statement is also true that individuals had better control of the usage of sugar in their food. For example,do individuals know what is good for them? Some people prefer smoking regardless of the negative consequences. Hence, it is their personal choice whether they want it or not. As a result, everyone should take some responsibility for their health. In conclusion, although the government can limit the intake of sugar,folks know more about their body as compared to the government so it should be their decision. According to my perspective, if both government and individuals do some efforts to minimize the amount of sweet things, it can be more efficient.