The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The Maine causes incline of overweight children are unhealthy which influenced by television and social media ads on fast and junk foods. There are numerous ads on TV about promotion of these foods. Kids are attracted by this fancy adds, and force the parents to buy them. As well, modern life style, initially eating junk food starts for Fun however gradually kids getting addicted to this, increase more craving. For example, Maggie nudels were very popular, attracting all by its add and taste, most of the kids eating almost every day. However it was banned for couple of years for led content in it, now again jumped into the market. Eating junk food or fast food more often leads to severe health issues such as obesity, high cholesterol, cancer etc., in which overweight cases increased. For instance, as I am working as a nurse, I see many cases, especially children with obesity, Diabetic and even cancer. By checking the history of the patient with parents, it’s clear that these kids are eating more junk foods and fast food which causes serious effects on health. Children get depressed because of their weight. In conclusion, the ad on social media and television about junk food and fast food influencing the kids to eat them by which are causes severe health issues in children’s. I believe that government should not encourage rather restriction to this kind of ads and also it’s responsibility of which parents You should think twice before giving this kind of food to their children.